What is Home?

After you get married one of the very first things that you have to do is build a home together. I personally had been looking forward to this step of a marriage for as long as I can remember. But the desire was intensified when my life turned to missions full time and the culture that I live in is so different from my own.

It’s not that I have never felt at home living in Mexico City with all the wonderful people who work and live with me here. So many people coming together from different nations and cultures makes for a beautiful place to live. But my heart longed to have a space where I could define home for myself. What would it look like? What would it feel like? Would other people enjoy it as well?

I have been married for five months now and in that time I feel that I have been able to create a definition of home that is special and personal to me.

Home is many hours spent talking

Image

Home is where you prepare

Image

Home is where passion is encouraged.

Image

Home is where you know what to expect.

Image

Home is where times promises blessing.

Image

Home is where you keep the treasures you found along the way.

Image

Home is where you find the eye of the storm.

Image

Home is gifts you didn’t expect to love.

Image

Home is where the to do list can wait.

Image

Home is where simple delights abound.

Image

Home is where it is ok to be weak.

Image

Home is where the door is always open.

Image

Home is where there is always enough.

love

I love my home. I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

